这则消息最初分析分派为大纪元时报中国的电子邮件通讯的一部分. 在“中国D-简单填写您的电子邮件订阅电子报” 根据本条框.
中国电信公司华为最近推出了新的智能手机P9, 和最近的有线标题状态, “华为抄袭了iPhone—到最后螺丝。”
像这样的事件并不是什么新东西,当涉及到中国的高科技公司. 大纪元时报指出早在 2014 ,中国公司小蜜已经建立了自己的整个品牌围绕抄袭苹果, 一直到它的CEO在产品事件穿得像史蒂夫·乔布斯.
最近的发展确实, 然而, 突出的一个重要问题.
就在几个月前, 我们. 领导人坚定的关于停止中国政权使用的网络攻击来自中美窃取信息. 公司. 这导致协议, 美国总统奥巴马和中国领导人溪·金平宣布, 在9月. 25, 2015, 停止使用网络攻击的经济盗窃.
奥巴马说, 当时, “我们一致认为,无论是中美. 或者中国政府会进行或有意支持知识产权的使能的网络盗窃, 包括商业秘密或商业利益的其他机密商业信息。”
有对协议的效果如何是混杂的报告. A“60分钟” 段上一月. 17 注意的是,公告后的第二天, 对中美中国的网络攻击. 企业继续像往常一样. 网络安全公司FireEye的声称该协议确实减少了对中美中国的网络攻击的数量. 公司, 但它的要求也被其他网络研究人员质疑.
正如我在那个时候的一篇文章中提到的, 然而, 与网络协议的关键问题是,它仅针对用于经济盗窃网络攻击, 而且只涉及通过网络进行盗窃经济.
换一种说法, 该协议确实没有什么可以阻止用于情报收集网络攻击. 这意味着,在人事管理办公室,中国的网络攻击, 这偷 21.5 万条记录当前和以前的中美. 联邦雇员, 属于境外节目.
同样重要的是, 该协议也没什么用比网络间谍等方法阻止中国经济盗窃.
这最后一部分是非常重要的. 这往往在中国的网络攻击的使用经济盗窃被忽视的一部分, 是,网络是许多工具仅仅是一个中国政权用来窃取信息, 和它的所有工具都依次只是一个系统的扩展被导演中国的政策.
中国政权仍然具有较大的重点是利用传统的间谍窃取信息. 在短短三个星期在四月课程, 有四宗声称中国间谍瞄准美国.
即使这个月, 那里已经是一个单独进行的一个什么样的情况下代表中国政权的间谍相似. 一位前中美. 军队承包商隐瞒,他曾在中国解放军曾任判处家庭监禁六个月躺在他的安全检查表上. 个别也由陆军网络上的USB驱动器连接到电脑的违反安全协议, 然后试图掩盖自己的踪迹.
更多:加拿大说华为员工可能会做间谍, 拒绝移民申请
事实上, 中国共产党对来自美国和中美窃取信息的庞大的系统. 企业.
它的其他方法包括其使用学生间谍构成的庞大网络的, 其使用的学术研究合作伙伴关系, 其使用前组织,包括中国同乡会, 它的使用各地的研究业务合作伙伴关系, 它的使用邀请外国专家对重点议题的访问中国,出现或围绕他们的专业研究合作.
然后, 有中国“灰色市场,” 如该制造外国商品的中国工厂只是做额外的生产运行, 这样他们就可以生产和销售该产品本身.
停止网络攻击不会停止的问题. 网络当然更容易为中国政权窃取的产品和设计, 但再次, 他们有足够的其他工具在他们的处置.
网络看作仅仅是九头蛇的一个头. 您可以剪去头, 但两国元首将增长放回原处. 随着中国政权, 如果网络是从经济盗窃的方程移除, 它只会找到其他, 更有效的手段.
然而, 就像神话中的九头蛇, 制止这种系统的方法是停止的附属物摆动, 直行的心脏—而对于中国政权, 这些项目的心脏是因偷窃抄袭国外技术的内部政策和设施.
更多:面对中国间谍的弹幕, 美国扩大了对国家安全案件规则
它的经济政策盗窃包括项目 863, 火炬计划, 该 973 程序, 和 211 程序. 它也有设计,逆向工程被盗技术中心的庞大系统, 被称为中国的国家技术转移中心或国家示范机构.
随着近年来中美. 努力阻止中国政权的使用经济盗窃, 这个问题不应该是网络攻击是否停止. 这些问题应该是中国制度是否结束了它的政策引导经济盗窃, 以及它是否关闭其设施,致力于复制窃取技术. 答案至今这两个问题是一个简单的“没有。”

在这里阅读完整的文章

This news analysis was originally dispatched as part of Epoch Times China email newsletters. Subscribe to the newsletters by filling your email in the “China D-brief” box under this article.
Chinese telecommunications company Huawei recently unveiled its new P9 smartphone, and as a recent Wired headline states, “Huawei just copied the iPhone—down to the last screw.”
Incidents like this aren’t anything new when it comes to Chinese tech companies. Epoch Times noted back in 2014 that Chinese company Xiaomi had built its entire brand around copying Apple, right down to its CEO dressing like Steve Jobs during product events.
The recent development does, however, highlight an important issue.
Just a few months ago, U.S. leaders were adamant about stopping the Chinese regime’s use of cyberattacks to steal information from U.S. companies. This led to the agreement, announced by President Barack Obama and Chinese leader Xi Jinping, on Sept. 25, 2015, to end the use of cyberattacks for economic theft.
Obama stated, at the time, “We’ve agreed that neither the U.S. or the Chinese government will conduct or knowingly support cyber-enabled theft of intellectual property, including trade secrets or other confidential business information for commercial advantage.”
There is mixed reporting on how effective the agreement was. A “60 Minutes” segment on Jan. 17 noted that the day after the announcement, Chinese cyberattacks on U.S. businesses continued as usual. Cybersecurity company FireEye claimed the agreement did reduce the number of Chinese cyberattacks on U.S. companies, but its claims are also contested by other cyber researchers.
As I mentioned in an article around that time, however, the key problem with the cyber agreement is that it only addressed cyberattacks used for economic theft, and it only addressed economic theft conducted through cyber.
In other words, the agreement does nothing to stop cyberattacks used for intelligence gathering. This means the Chinese cyberattacks on the Office of Personnel Management, which stole 21.5 million records on current and former U.S. federal employees, falls outside the program.
And just as importantly, the agreement does nothing to stop Chinese economic theft using methods other than cyberespionage.
That last part is important. The part that’s often overlooked in China’s use of cyberattacks for economic theft, is that cyber is merely one of many tools the Chinese regime uses for theft of information, and all its tools are in turn just extensions of a system being directed by Chinese policy.
The Chinese regime still has a large focus on using conventional spies to steal information. Over the course of just three weeks in April, there were four cases of alleged Chinese spies targeting the United States.
Even this month, there has already been one case of an individual conducting what resembles espionage on behalf of the Chinese regime. A former U.S. Army contractor was sentenced to six months in home confinement for lying on his security clearance form by concealing that he formerly served in the Chinese People’s Liberation Army. The individual had also violated security protocols by connecting a USB drive to a computer on the Army network, then trying to cover his tracks.
MORE:Canada Says Huawei Employees May Be Spies, Rejects Immigration Applications
The fact is, the Chinese Communist Party has a vast system for stealing information from the United States and from U.S. businesses.
Its other methods include its use of vast networks of student spies, its use of academic research partnerships, its use of front organizations including Chinese hometown associations, its use of business partnerships around research, and its use of inviting foreign experts on key topics to visit China and either present or cooperate on research around their expertise.
Then, there are Chinese “grey markets,” where Chinese factories that manufacture foreign goods simply do additional production runs, so they can make and sell the products themselves.
Stopping the cyberattacks won’t stop the problem. Cyber certainly makes it easier for the Chinese regime to steal products and designs, but again, they have plenty of other tools at their disposal.
Think of cyber as just one head of a hydra. You can cut off the head, but two heads will grow back in its place. With the Chinese regime, if cyber is removed from the equation of economic theft, it will simply find other, more effective means.
Yet, just like the mythical hydra, the way to stop this system is to stop swinging at the appendages, and go straight for the heart—and for the Chinese regime, the heart of these programs are its internal policies and facilities for stealing and copying foreign technology.
MORE:Faced With Barrage of Chinese Spies, US Expands Rules for National Security Cases
Its policies for economic theft include Project 863, the Torch Program, the 973 Program, and the 211 Program. It also has a vast system of centers designed to reverse-engineer stolen technology, known as China’s National Technology Transfer Centers or National Demonstration Organizations.
With recent U.S. efforts to stop the Chinese regime’s use of economic theft, the question shouldn’t be whether the cyberattacks stopped. The questions should be whether the Chinese regime ended its policies that guide economic theft, and whether it closed its facilities dedicated to copying stolen technology. The answer so far to both of these questions is a simple “no.”

Read the full article here